Testimonials

We value our clientele and love feedback!

See what some people have to say about their experience with Eye Wander Photo:

Caryn + Jeff Married on 05/18/2013

We were fortunate to have Aaron photograph our wedding in Michigan and a newlywed session the next day in downtown Detroit. When I booked originally booked Aaron, it was very obvious that he had a lot of passion for his craft and the art of photography which was very important to me when I was looking for a wedding photographer. I wanted someone who would capture memories in a special way for my special day. I definitely wasn’t disappointed! He captured moments, details, and “posed” shots that beautifully told the story of the day and the love between my fiance/husband and me. There are were also some fun photos and ones that captured a lot of personality. And to top it off, they’re the best photos of me that have ever been taken! The images are beyond words!! We have gotten so many compliments about our photos and quality of work by our photographer with comments like “unreal photos”, “breath taking”, and “stunning.” I couldn’t agree more! These are memories we’re going to cherish forever. -Caryn

My wife and myself could not have been happier with selecting Aaron to be our photographer for our engagement shoot and our wedding. We wanted someone who was passionate about his work and after meeting Aaron for the first time, he definitely fit what we were looking for.

Quality of Work — All of the photographs we have seen turned out incredible. Our friends and family have had nothing but great things and overwhelming compliments about the pictures we have shared with them, which is truly a testament to Aaron’s skill along with his editing / presentation staff at Eye Wanderer.

Ease to work with — One of the things I was worried about in doing an engagement shoot along with a wedding shoot was that spending several hours taking pictures would get repetitive and possibly boring. I couldn’t have been more wrong! Aaron is very easy to get along with and even easier to work with. His passion for photography shines when spending time with him during a shoot. He made both my wife and myself feel comfortable, relaxed, and confident the entire time.

I would definitely recommend Aaron to friends and family and I would definitely want to work with Aaron again for any future event where I would want / need a photographer. -Jeff

Natalie + David Married on 04/19/2013

Aaron Hogan was chosen by my mother and me thirty minutes into our first meeting together. His passion for artistic beauty in capturing the most important day of a girl’s life was amazing to me. He told us that he would make our journey together over the next year a storybook and would capture the “raw emotion” of moments especially when my dad and my future husband were to see me for the first time on the wedding day. It was right then that we asked if we could pay our deposit because we knew we had the perfect person for the job. My engagement, bridal, and wedding photos all turned out phenominal due to the persistance and hard work of such a talented photographer. Thank you Aaron Hogan! -Natalie

Aaron Hogan is a great photographer. He cared about our wedding as if it were his own. He was fun to work with and we were thrilled with the outcome of all of our pictures. My wife and I would definitely reccomend him to anyone and we will most certainly use him again once we have kids. Thank you Aaron for capturing the most important day of our lives. -David

Tracy + Doug Married on 03/05/2013

Aaron is an amazing photographer with an extraordinary vision, like no other! Aaron photographed our wedding in March, 2013 capturing every emotion!! Our pictures are just perfect! Aaron also just took our family photos on location in St. Francisville! Again, beautiful photos……not to mention a great time with he and his precious wife! It says a lot about a photographer that you trust to photograph your only daughters wedding day……May 2,2014, see you then Aaron!-Tracy

Jennifer + Clay Married on 12/29/2012

Aaron Hogan and the whole Eye Wander team are AMAZING! Aaron and a second photographer Max capture every moment of our wedding with fine detail and beauty. From our first meeting with Aaron, we knew that he had to be our wedding photographer! We loved his style and energy. His work speaks for itself, but it was so important to us to have a person that we felt comfortable with, and who was interested in knowing us as a couple. He invests in his clients and this is reflected in his work. I feel that anyone who sees our photos whether engagement or wedding can see our personalities reflected in them. Aaron captured that beautifully!

Aaron is also more than just a photographer. He sat with my husband and I after each session and reviewed every picture with us. He edited and tweaked any picture we requested, so that we both felt like our best selves! His editing skills are FANTASTIC! He was so helpful in choosing the right pictures to display in our home and for our wedding album. His prints, canvases, and albums are of the highest quality, and we could not be more pleased with our purchases.

I would highly recommend Eye Wander Photo to anyone, and I look forward to working with him again in the future! -Jennifer

Hillary + Jason Married on 11/30/2012

Aaron Hogan, of Eye Wander Photo, is an excellent photographer. He is professional and fun! I will never work with another photographer! He so very talented and cutting edge. Beautiful work! He really captured the love and excitement of our wedding!! Thanks so much Aaron and all of the staff at Eye Wander Photo! -Hillary

Aaron Hogan is a great photographer. He was definitely the best choice! We will be sure to use him again. We strongly recommend his services. -Jason

Allyson + Greg Married on 11/10/2012

My wife and I used Eye Wander Photo for our wedding last November and could not be happier about our choice. From the beginning to the end, it was a true pleasure to work with Aaron and his company. He is an extremely talented photographer. His understanding about light and vision of the surroundings makes for some inspirational and breathtaking pictures. Besides his raw talent, he was a wonderful person to work with. He was extremely professional, but also was a lot of fun. His attitude, personality, and style made our wedding a lot less stressful and more enjoyable then it would have been had we used someone else. After spending time with him at our engagement shoot and wedding, I consider him a friend and would highly recommend him for any event. I know that we will use Aaron and Eye Wander Photo again in the future! -Greg

We cannot say enough good things about Eye Wander Photo! From start to finish, we loved working with Aaron and his crew and loved the finished product. Aaron is professional, but also personal and made sure to get exactly what we wanted for our wedding. Aaron did our engagement photos in Boston which was truly a treat and gave us time to get to know him and his style (something I definitely recommend doing with your photographer). That made the wedding photos easy peasy because we knew what he wanted from us and that he knew what he was doing! We got such great comments about the photos from friends and family and truly couldn’t be happier with our choice of photographer. We highly recommend Eye Wander Photo!! -Allyson

Jessica + Adam Married on 10/20/2012

Aaron was great! Very Friendly and made it very comfortable to work with him. The pictures came out amazing! And the slideshow he made was so good, i cry everytime i watch it. I would def recommend him! I also used him for my engagement party, those pictures came out great too! Cant wait to get my wedding album, im sure it will be beautiful! -Jessica

Eye Wander was amazing! They were so easy to work with and very friendly! The pictures came out amazing and the slideshow was equally as good! Great photography! Cant wait to get the wedding album im sure its going to be perfect! Thanks Again! -Adam

Kris + Sarah Married on 07/27/2012

Love, love, love this guy!! Aaron did an awesome job with my daughter’s wedding. He did her engagements, bridal’s, rehearsal supper, and wedding! Aaron’s talent is not only his unique eye for photos, but also his artistry in presenting the videos, printing keepsake books, and making art with his pictures. His photos will transport you back in time to relive any event he captures, along with all the emotions! -Kris

Aaron of Eye Wander Photo truly exceeded my expectations! Aaron is an artist with the camera. He has a way of capturing moments that are personal and real. I can relive the laughter, smiles, and tears every time I look at my pictures. I am honored to be a client of Eye Wander Photo and plan to continue to use Aaron in the future. Eye Wander Photo is highly recommended. You will be very pleased! -Sarah

Morgan + Brett Married 07/21/13

Great service, very easy to work with. Aaron provides very quality work, and always ensures he is in the right place for the perfect photo. Would definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for the best photo memories. -Brett

Loved working with Aaron! His passion truly shows through in the pictures. He was by far one of the most important aspects of our wedding. He captured amazing moments in our wedding. Something we will be able to cherish forever! -Morgan

Nicole + Micheal Married on 06/23/12

When it comes to weddings there are so many options. Almost as important as where and when is the choice of who will capture that day. Aaron and his company are beyond the best any photographer could offer. From the moment of introduction to the sitting and reviewing of finished products this organization is first class. Aaron took our engagements, traveled with my fiancé to Texas to capture her bridals and the finished the project by capturing the wedding. I have never been more pleased with a service and product in one organization. I am so impressed with his work that I want to bring him out to our new home for baby’s first photos when the time comes. Family, friends and acquaintances have all fallen in love with Aaron’s talent. Thank you Aaron for all that you have done, I think I am as excited if not more excited than my wife to see the wedding outcome. If you want any ole photographer just google your local area, if you want perfection call Eye Wander! -Micheal

I was honored to have Aaron as my wedding photographer and you would be too. My pictures are without parallel; I’ve received so many compliments from others about how beautiful our engagments and my bridal pictures are. Aaron got a chance to know me and my future husband during our engagement session; I love how he does this in order to get to know the couple better. Because of his attention to detail, I feel all the pictures we have are a great reflection of who we are as a couple. He went above and beyond – he was kind enough to come to Texas with me and get bridal portraits that were more than I could have hoped for. I’m so excited to see what our wedding pictures look like – I have no doubt they will be amazing. Choose Aaron – he’s simply THE BEST. -Nicole

Brittany + Brandon Married on 06/09/12

I had been in 2 weddings that Aaron photographed and I also attended a few and saw him taking his photos. When i would see his work from the other weddings I was absolutely sold! I loved his work , so we met him and booked him and I had no idea what was to come. I cant really express how happy we were with everything he did for us , to try and pin point a certain word for what this man does would be impossible! Every moment of the best year of my life he captured from engagements and bridals to our big day! To be honest, I feel like all you have to do is meet him once , look at his work and get ready to be a blown away by your photos. The knowledge on lighting, positions, props and so on is just insane , I never knew it all mattered so much until i saw our engagement picture standing on an truck in the middle of a field with the sun setting . I thought. Yea, thats going to look cool.What we got was more than “cool” . It was art, we were pieces of that art and the perfect canvas was painted by Aaron from there on out i finally understood what choosing him as our photographer would hold for us! I’d say just look at my pics and you would be sold on who to choose for your photographer! -Brittany

Meghan + Tylor Married on 04/14/2012

Out of all the wedding decisions we made for our wedding, hiring Aaron Hogan (Eye Wander Photography) was the best decision we made. Each and every time you have an experience with Aaron you get absolute perfection. His vision, artistry, personality, and professionalism put him in a class of his own. Not only did he deliver an unrivaled service, but a product that can be summed up into one word “masterpiece”. Most importantly, the best gift we received was a lasting friendship with him and his wife! – Tylor & Meghan Hansen

Ashley + John Married on 08/06/2012

There are no words to describe Aaron Hogan with Eye Wander Photo. He is hands down one of the best photographers out there in this business, and i say that without any hesitations. Me and my husband got married on August 6, 2011 and we used Eye Wander Photo for our Engagements, Bridals, and Wedding and because of that decision we are the smartest people on the planet. Our pictures was the utmost important aspect of our wedding. Aaron Hogan gave us something that we will never be ever forget, he captured who me and my husband are at our core and all through photography. He gave me phenomenal Bridal portraits, and i never thought i could ever be or look so beautiful until seeing those photos. Our wedding pictures tell a story and not one of them are plain or typical. Each photo is unique and of high quality. Soo many of our friends brag on how they wish they had an Aaron Hogan for when they got married. We will use Eye Wander Photo for everything that we possibly can, and if i haven’t already recommended him to all my family and friends, I will definitely continue to do so. If Photography is important to you, like it was for me and my husband, then Eye Wander Photo is the correct and best choice. -Ashley

Page + Jonathan 09/25/2010

I found Aaron via google. I was planning my wedding at Oak Alley Plantation and the photography was one of the most important elements to me. I knew the day would go by too fast and I wanted wonderful memories. Eye Wander Photo gave us incredible memories. They are great to work with and very passionate about their work. It’s not all about getting those cookie cut pictures of the wedding party and family behind the cake. Those guys are too creative for that. They capture the story of the wedding. Amazing! On the day of the wedding it rained, so Aaron made sure to get some great pictures and even did a newlywed shoot with us after the wedding. Honestly more than we could have asked for. Thanks guys!! -Page

Also see our Kind Words/Reviews Page!